

## 2022 South Dakota Legislature

## **Senate Commemoration 815**

Introduced by: Senator Bolin

_	
2	wrestling team for its outstanding accomplishments.
3	WHEREAS, the Canton C-Hawk boys wrestling team, led by head coach Jeremy Swenson,
4	has won ten consecutive region titles; and

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, honoring the 2021-2022 Canton C-Hawk hovs

- 5 <u>WHEREAS, the C-Hawk wrestling team won its fifth straight Class B individual state</u> 6 tournament title, amassing a team total of 155.5 points; and
- WHEREAS, Ayson Rice (126 lbs.), Tanner Meyers (195 lbs.), and Marshal Baldwin (220 lbs.) won individual state titles for the C-Hawks, and Kale Ask (126 lbs.) was a second-place finisher:
- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-Seventh Legislature of the

  State of South Dakota, that the 2021-2022 Canton C-Hawk boys wrestling team be honored

  for its outstanding accomplishments.