Committee: House Commerce and Energy Wednesday, March 02, 2022 10:00 AM

Roll Call

Present: Rep. Anderson, Rep. Ladner, Rep. Perry, Rep. Reed, Rep. Vasqaard,

Rep. Weis, Rep. Weisgram, Rep. Willadsen, and Rep. Beal

Excused: Rep. Bartels, Rep. Bordeaux, Rep. Schneider, and Rep. Milstead

OTHERS PRESENT: See Original Minutes

## The meeting was called to order by Representative Beal

**MOTION:** TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 25<sup>TH</sup>

Moved by: Perry Second by: Reed

Action: Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (9-0-4-0)

Voting Yes: Anderson, Ladner, Perry, Reed, Vasgaard, Weis, Weisgram, Willadsen, and

Beal

Excused: Bartels, Bordeaux, Schneider, and Milstead

SB 152: provide for ticket-in, ticket-out video lottery.

Presented by: Senator Michael Rohl, District 1 (Handout(s) 1, 2)

Proponents: Matt Krogman, SD Licensed Beverage Dealer & Gaming Assoc., Rapid City

William M Van Camp, South Dakota Retailers Association, Pierre

Opponents: Robert C. Riter, Music and Vending Association of South Dakota, Pierre

Jeremy Lippert, Department of Social Services

**MOTION:** DO PASS SB 152

Moved by: Reed Second by: Willadsen

Action: Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (8-1-4-0)

Voting Yes: Anderson, Ladner, Perry, Reed, Vasgaard, Weisgram, Willadsen, and Beal

Voting No: Weis

Excused: Bartels, Bordeaux, Schneider, and Milstead

SB 203: revise certain provisions regarding utility facilities and revenue

bonds.

Presented by: Senator Kyle Schoenfish, District 19 Proponents: Todd Meierhenry, self, Sioux Falls

Lindsey Riter-Rapp, South Dakota Association of Rural Water Systems,

Madison

Greg Powell, Randall Community Water, Chamberlain

**MOTION:** DO PASS SB 203

Moved by: Perry Second by: Vasgaard

Action: Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (8-1-4-0)

Voting Yes: Anderson, Ladner, Perry, Reed, Vasgaard, Weisgram, Willadsen, and Beal

Voting No: Weis

Excused: Bartels, Bordeaux, Schneider, and Milstead

**MOTION:** ADJOURN

Moved by: Perry Second by: Ladner

Action: Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (9-0-4-0)

Voting Yes: Anderson, Ladner, Perry, Reed, Vasgaard, Weis, Weisgram, Willadsen, and

Beal

Excused: Bartels, Bordeaux, Schneider, and Milstead

Jean Denton, Committee Secretary

/s/ ARCH BEAL

Arch Beal, Vice-Chair