Committee: House State Affairs Wednesday, February 23, 2022 7:45 AM

Roll Call

Present: Rep. Anderson, Rep. Beal, Rep. Chaffee, Rep. Goodwin, Rep. Gosch,

Rep. Hansen, Rep. Kevin Jensen, Rep. Lesmeister, Rep. Reimer, Rep. Jamie

Smith, Rep. Wiese, Rep. Chris Johnson, and Rep. Kent Peterson

OTHERS PRESENT: See Original Minutes

The meeting was called to order by Representative Kent Peterson

MOTION: TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 16TH

Moved by: Hansen Second by: Beal

Action: Prevailed by voice vote

SB 6: revise provisions related to prohibited conduct by schools and landlords related to medical cannabis.

Presented by: Senator Jim Stalzer, District 11

MOTION: DO PASS SB 6

Moved by: Gosch Second by: Beal

Action: Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (13-0-0-0)

Voting Yes: Anderson, Beal, Chaffee, Goodwin, Gosch, Hansen, Kevin Jensen, Lesmeister,

Reimer, Jamie Smith, Wiese, Chris Johnson, and Kent Peterson

HAVING PASSED UNANIMOUSLY, THE CHAIR CERTIFIED SB 6 AS UNCONTESTED AND AS SUCH BE PLACED ON THE CONSENT CALENDAR.

SB 7 : revise provisions related to custody and visitation rights by medical cannabis cardholders.

Presented by: Representative Caleb Finck, District 21

MOTION: DO PASS SB 7

Moved by: Gosch Second by: Beal

Action: Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (13-0-0-0)

Voting Yes: Anderson, Beal, Chaffee, Goodwin, Gosch, Hansen, Kevin Jensen, Lesmeister,

Reimer, Jamie Smith, Wiese, Chris Johnson, and Kent Peterson

HAVING PASSED UNANIMOUSLY, THE CHAIR CERTIFIED SB 7 AS UNCONTESTED AND AS SUCH BE PLACED ON THE CONSENT CALENDAR.

SB 68: revise holiday pay for state employees.

Presented by: Darin Seeley, Bureau of Human Resources

MOTION: DO PASS SB 68

Moved by: Hansen Second by: Gosch

Action: Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (12-1-0-0)

Voting Yes: Anderson, Chaffee, Goodwin, Gosch, Hansen, Kevin Jensen, Lesmeister,

Reimer, Jamie Smith, Wiese, Chris Johnson, and Kent Peterson

Voting No: Beal

SB 14: revise provisions related to the confidential list of medical cannabis cardholders maintained by the Department of Health.

Presented by: Representative Taylor Rehfeldt, District 14

Proponents: Dean Krogman, State Medical Association SD, Sioux Falls

MOTION: DO PASS SB 14

Moved by: Beal Second by: Hansen

Action: Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (12-1-0-0)

Voting Yes: Anderson, Beal, Chaffee, Goodwin, Gosch, Hansen, Lesmeister, Reimer, Jamie

Smith, Wiese, Chris Johnson, and Kent Peterson

Voting No: Kevin Jensen

THE CHAIR DEFERRED SB 11

MOTION: ADJOURN

Moved by: Hansen Second by: Beal

Action: Prevailed by voice vote

Pam Kean, Committee Secretary

/s/ KENT PETERSON Kent Peterson, Chair