Committee: House Local Government Thursday, February 17, 2022 10:00 AM

Roll Call

Present: Rep. Barthel, Rep. Cwach, Rep. Drury, Rep. Lana Greenfield, Rep. Hoffman,

Rep. Chris Johnson, Rep. Mortenson, Rep. Olson, Rep. Reed, Rep. Thomason,

Rep. Weisgram, Rep. Jamison, and Rep. York

OTHERS PRESENT: See Original Minutes

The meeting was called to order by Representative York

**MOTION:** TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 15<sup>TH</sup>

Moved by: Lana Greenfield

Second by: Drury

Action: Prevailed by voice vote

SB 179: modify certain provisions regarding municipal campgrounds.

Presented by: Senator Al Novstrup, District 3 (Handout(s) 1)

Proponents: Yvonne Taylor, South Dakota Municipal League, Fort Pierre

Dawn Thorstenson, self, Aberdeen, SD

Opponents: Mary Arlington, SDCOA, Pierre (Handout(s) 2)

Senator Julie Frye-Mueller, District 30

Allen Spencer, self, Sioux Falls Stephen Saint, self, Custer Al Johnson, self, Hill City

MOTION: DEFER SB 179 TO THE 41ST LEGISLATIVE DAY

Moved by: Reed Second by: Olson

Action: Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (10-3-0-0)

Voting Yes: Barthel, Cwach, Chris Johnson, Mortenson, Olson, Reed, Thomason,

Weisgram, Jamison, and York

Voting No: Drury, Lana Greenfield, and Hoffman

SB 190: revise provisions regarding municipal zoning of medical cannabis establishments.

Presented by: Representative Will Mortenson, District 24

Proponents: Yvonne Taylor, South Dakota Municipal League, Fort Pierre

**MOTION:** DO PASS SB 190

Moved by: Reed Second by: Hoffman

Action: Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (12-0-1-0)

Voting Yes: Barthel, Cwach, Drury, Lana Greenfield, Hoffman, Chris Johnson, Mortenson,

Reed, Thomason, Weisgram, Jamison, and York

Excused: Olson

HAVING PASSED UNANIMOUSLY, THE CHAIR CERTIFIED SB 190 AS UNCONTESTED AND AS SUCH BE PLACED ON THE CONSENT CALENDAR.

**MOTION:** ADJOURN

Moved by: Hoffman Second by: Barthel

Action: Prevailed by voice vote

Jean Denton, Committee Secretary

/s/ NANCY YORK Nancy York, Chair