Committee:	Senate	Local	Government
------------	--------	-------	------------

Roll Call

Present:Sen. Bolin, Sen. Cammack, Sen. Diedrich, Sen. Frye-Mueller, Sen. Klumb,
and Sen. Herman OttenExcused:Sen. Foster

OTHERS PRESENT: See Original Minutes

The meeting was called to order by Senator Herman Otten

THE CHAIR DEFERRED HB 1075

SB 138 : clarify provisions related to filing a petition to refer an ordinance or resolution.

Presented by: Senator Helene Duhamel, District 32 Proponents: Eric Erickson, South Dakota Association of County Officials, Pierre

MOTION: DO PASS SB 138

Moved by:	Cammack
Second by:	Klumb
Action:	Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (5-0-2-0)

- Voting Yes: Bolin, Cammack, Frye-Mueller, Klumb, and Herman Otten
- Excused: Diedrich and Foster

HAVING PASSED UNANIMOUSLY, THE CHAIR CERTIFIED SB 138 AS UNCONTESTED AND AS SUCH BE PLACED ON THE CONSENT CALENDAR.

HB 1076 : permit certain municipalities to elect aldermen at large.

Presented by: Senator Bryan Breitling, District 23

Proponents: Representative Charlie Hoffman, District 23 Yvonne Taylor, South Dakota Municipal League, Fort Pierre

MOTION: DO PASS HB 1076

Moved by:	Klumb
Second by:	Bolin
Action:	Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (5-1-1-0)

Voting Yes: Bolin, Cammack, Diedrich, Klumb, and Herman Otten

Voting No: Frye-Mueller

Excused: Foster

THE CHAIR DEFERRED SB 101 UNTIL FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 04TH 2022

MOTION: ADJOURN

Moved by:KlumbSecond by:BolinAction:Prevailed by voice vote

Mary Kirk, Committee Secretary

/s/ HERMAN OTTEN Herman Otten, Chair