Committee: House Agriculture and Natural Resources Tuesday, February 01, 2022 7:45 AM

Roll Call

Present:Rep. Blare, Rep. Chase, Rep. Finck, Rep. Goodwin, Rep. Marty, Rep. Overweg,
Rep. York, Rep. Schneider, Rep. Vasgaard, Rep. Wink, Rep. Hoffman, and
Rep. LadnerExcused:Rep. Lesmeister

OTHERS PRESENT: See Original Minutes

The meeting was called to order by Representative Overweg

MOTION: TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THURSDAY, JANUARY 27TH

Moved by:HoffmanSecond by:FinckAction:Prevailed by voice vote

HB 1048 : make an appropriation to the Department of Game, Fish and Parks for expanding Custer State Park and to declare an emergency.

Presented by: Kevin Robling, Department of Game, Fish and Parks Craig Willan, Self, Custer, SD (Handout(s) 1,2) Opponents: Representative Taffy Howard, District 33 Nancy Hamak, Self, Keystone, SD John Cooper, Self, Pierre, SD Alan Hanks, Self, Rapid City, SD Steve Saint, Self, Custer, SD (Handout(s) 3) Elaine Zobel, Self, Custer, SD Chris Heslaw, Self, Pierre, SD Paul Lepisto, South Dakota Division of the Izaak Walton League of America, McCook Lake Senator Julie Frve-Mueller, District 30 Judy Wegner, Self, Pierre, SD Raymon Zobel, Self, Custer, SD Max Hammer, Self, Custer, SD Others: Scott Simpson, Department of Game, Fish and Parks

MOTION: AMEND HB 1048

1048C

On page 1, line 5, of the Introduced bill, delete "\$9,890,640" and insert "\$4,800,000" Moved by: Finck Second by: Hoffman Action: Prevailed by voice vote

MOTION: AMEND HB 1048

1048A

On page 1, line 5, of the Introduced bill, after "expanding" insert " the capacity of"

Moved by:	e 5, of the Introduced bill, after "Park" insert " for tent camping" Goodwin Hoffman Failed by Majority Members Elect (3-9-1-0)
Voting Yes:	Blare, Goodwin, and Hoffman
Voting No:	Chase, Finck, Marty, Overweg, York, Schneider, Vasgaard, Wink, and Ladner
Excused:	Lesmeister
MOTION:	DEFER HB 1048 TO THE 41 ST LEGISLATIVE DAY
Moved by: Second by: Action:	Wink Marty Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (9-3-1-0)
Voting Yes:	Blare, Chase, Goodwin, Marty, Overweg, York, Vasgaard, Wink, and Ladner
Voting No:	Finck, Schneider, and Hoffman
Excused:	Lesmeister
MOTION:	ADJOURN
Moved by:	Hoffman

Moved by:	Hoffman
Second by:	Finck
Action:	Prevailed by voice vote

Mary Kirk, Committee Secretary

/s/ MARTY OVERWEG Marty Overweg, Chair