## South Dakota Legislature

## **House Commemoration 8001**

Introduced by: **Representatives** Lana Greenfield, Anderson, Bartels, Barthel, Blare, Bordeaux, Chaffee, Davis, Dennert, Deutsch, Drury, Duba, Finck, Fitzgerald, Goodwin, Gosch, Gross, Healy, Hoffman, Kevin Jensen, Chris Johnson, Keintz, Koth, Ladner, Lesmeister, Marty, Mills, Miskimins, Mortenson, Odenbach, Ernie Otten, Perry, Kent Peterson, Pischke, Reed, Reimer, Schneider, Jamie Smith, Soye, St. John, Stevens, Thomason, Wiese, Willadsen, and York and **Senators** Novstrup, Bolin, Breitling, Cammack, Castleberry, Crabtree, Curd, Duvall, Brock Greenfield, Heinert, Hunhoff, Johns, David Johnson, Kolbeck, Maher, Nesiba, Herman Otten, Rohl, Schoenbeck, Schoenfish, V. J. Smith, Stalzer, Steinhauer, Symens, Wheeler, Wiik, and Zikmund

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, honoring the 2020-2021 Outstanding School Administrators of South Dakota: Dr. Becky Guffin, Aberdeen School Superintendent; Fran Ruesink, Dell Rapids Middle School Principal; Susan Purintun, DeSmet School Business Official; Nick Gottlob, Spearfish Elementary School Principal; Mathew Raba, Belle Fourche Secondary School Principal; Joe Williams, Meade Assistant Middle School Principal; Dr. Tonia Warzecha, Tea Curriculum Leader; and Deb Muilenburg-Wilson, Sioux Falls Director of Special Education.

WHEREAS, these eight educational administrators have been selected by their peers for outstanding service and dedication to education; and

WHEREAS, these administrators have 223 combined years of service to the people, children, and youth of South Dakota; and

WHEREAS, these educators have demonstrated a sincere interest in our children and have exemplified superior skills in their chosen fields of educational administration:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED by the Ninety-Seventh Legislature of the State of South Dakota that Dr. Becky Guffin, Fran Ruesink, Susan Purintun, Nick Gottlob, Mathew Raba, Joe Williams, Dr. Tonia Warzecha, and Deb Muilenburg-Wilson are named as official representatives of the School Administrators of South Dakota and shall continue their efforts to improve the educational opportunities for the children of this state.