Committee: House Agriculture and Natural Resources Tuesday, January 25, 2022 7:45 AM

Roll Call

Present: Rep. Blare, Rep. Chase, Rep. Finck, Rep. Goodwin, Rep. Lesmeister,

Rep. Marty, Rep. Overweg, Rep. York, Rep. Schneider, Rep. Vasgaard,

Rep. Wink, Rep. Hoffman, and Rep. Ladner

OTHERS PRESENT: See Original Minutes

The meeting was called to order by Representative Overweg

MOTION: TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THURSDAY, JANUARY 20TH

Moved by: Finck Second by: Lesmeister

Action: Prevailed by voice vote

HB 1050: repeal obsolete lease requirements for the Black Hills Playhouse.

Presented by: Scott Simpson, Department of Game, Fish and Parks

Proponents: Linda Anderson, Self, Rapid City

MOTION: DO PASS HB 1050

Moved by: Goodwin Second by: Lesmeister

Action: Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (13-0-0-0)

Voting Yes: Blare, Chase, Finck, Goodwin, Lesmeister, Marty, Overweg, York, Schneider,

Vasgaard, Wink, Hoffman, and Ladner

HAVING PASSED UNANIMOUSLY, THE CHAIR CERTIFIED HB 1050 AS UNCONTESTED AND AS SUCH BE PLACED ON THE CONSENT CALENDAR.

HB 1049: make an appropriation to the Department of Game, Fish and Parks for building a shooting range near Rapid City and to declare an emergency.

Presented by: Tom Kirschenmann, Department of Game, Fish and Parks Proponents: Nephi J Cole, National Shooting Sports Foundation, Newtown

Brian Gosch, National Rifle Association, Fairfax, VA

Terri Jorgenson, Self, Piedmont

Anna M. Hays, Elevate Rapid City, Rapid City

King Cavalier, Self, Sturgis

Paul Lepisto, South Dakota Division of the Izaak Walton League of America,

McCook Lake

Dennis Jorgenson, Self, Piedmont

Opponents: Representative Kirk Chaffee, District 29

Joe Norman, Self, Piedmont

Matt Hammerman, Self, Piedmont Rod Putman, Self, Piedmont Tyler Woods, Self, Sturgis Larry Reinhold, Self, Sturgis Taylor Finck, Self, Delmont

Jeremiah M. Murphy, South Dakota Stockgrowers Association, Rapid City

MOTION: DEFER HB 1049 TO THE 41ST LEGISLATIVE DAY

Moved by: Finck Second by: Lesmeister

Action: Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (8-5-0-0)

Voting Yes: Blare, Finck, Lesmeister, Marty, Overweg, York, Wink, and Ladner

Voting No: Chase, Goodwin, Schneider, Vasgaard, and Hoffman

MOTION: ADJOURN

Moved by: Hoffman Second by: Finck

Action: Prevailed by voice vote

Mary Kirk, Committee Secretary

/s/ MARTY OVERWEG Marty Overweg, Chair