AGENDA 2nd Revision Executive Board

Representative Spencer Gosch, Chair Senator Lee Schoenbeck, Vice Chair Representative Jamie Smith, Ranking Minority Member



Room 414 – State Capitol
Pierre, South Dakota

Sixth Meeting, 2021 Interim Wednesday - Thursday, November 17-18, 2021

Wednesday, November 17, 2021

Subcommittees

9:00 AM Technology Subcommittee

Full Executive Board

10:00 AM Call to Order; Determination of Quorum; Approval of Minutes – August 31, 2021

10:05 AM Technology Subcommittee Report

10:30 AM Director's Report

11:00 AM Interim Committee Reports

Marijuana Study Committee

Senator Bryan Breitling, Chair

Representative Hugh Bartels, Vice Chair

12:00 PM Recess for Lunch

1:30 PM Reconvene; Interim Committee Reports

Workforce Housing Needs in South Dakota Representative Roger Chase, Chair Mental Health of First Responders Task Force Representative Rhonda Milstead, Chair

Mental Health Services Delivery Task Force Representative Kevin Jensen, Chair

Ag. Land Assessment Task Force

Representative Kirk Chaffee, Chair

Code Commission

Margaret Vandemore Gillespie, Chair
Joint Committee on Appropriations (Preliminary)
Senator Jean Hunhoff, Lead Co-Chair

Government Operations and Audit Committee

Senator Kyle Schoenfish, Chair

Interim Rules Review Committee (Preliminary)

Representative Jon Hansen, Chair

State-Tribal Relations Committee

Representative Tamara St. John, Co-Chair

Senator Troy Heinert, Co-Chair

4:00 PM Judicial Opinion Report

Justin Goetz, Chief Research and Legal Analyst

LRC Issue Memorandums

Continuous Appropriations Joey Knofczynski, Fiscal Analyst, LRC Public Funding for Infrastructure Projects Joey Knofczynski, Fiscal Analyst, LRC

Consideration of Meeting Days for Executive Board, 2022 Interim

5:00 PM Recess for the Day

Thursday, November 18, 2021

Full Executive Board Meeting Resumes
8:30 AM

11:00 AM Reconvene; Determination of Quorum

Interim Committee Reports

COVID Relief Liaison Committee (Preliminary)

Senator Lee Schoenbeck, Chair

<u>11:15 AM</u> Adjourn and Convene at <u>11:30 AM</u> as Bonding Committee

PLEASE NOTE: The above times are approximate.

Written testimony must be received at least 48 hours prior to the meeting to be considered at the meeting.

Members: Representatives Spencer Gosch, Hugh Bartels, Roger Chase, Mike Derby, Trish Ladner, Ernie Otten, Kent Peterson, and Jamie Smith and Senators Gary Cammack, Mary Duvall, Troy Heinert, Ryan Maher, Lee Schoenbeck, Jim Stalzer, and Erin Tobin

This meeting is being held in a physically accessible location. Any individual needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) in advance of the meeting to make further arrangements.

All committee agendas, minutes, and audio are available on the LRC website: https://www.sdlegislature.gov/. Live committee audio is provided by South Dakota Public Broadcasting and is also available at https://www.sd.net/. You may subscribe to electronic delivery of agendas and minutes at My LRC on the LRC website.