## PRESS RELEASE



## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

For further information contact: Matt Frame, Legislative Attorney SD Legislative Research Council 500 East Capitol Avenue Pierre, SD 57501 605-773-3251

September 22, 2021

## LEGISLATIVE REDISTRICTING SIOUX FALLS SUBCOMMITTEE TO MEET

**PIERRE** –The Legislative Redistricting Sioux Falls Subcommittee will hold its first meeting of the 2021 interim on Tuesday, September 28, 2021, at 6:00 p.m. (CT). The meeting is being held in Room HUB303 of the HUB Building, Southeast Technical College, in Sioux Falls, South Dakota.

Among the issues the subcommittee will discuss are conurbation district proposals for Sioux Falls and Sioux Falls legislative districts. Public testimony will also be taken. The full agenda is available <u>online</u>.

The Legislative Redistricting Sioux Falls Subcommittee is one of three subcommittees formed by the House Legislative Redistricting Committee and the Senate Legislative Redistricting Committee to address redistricting within certain areas in the state.

Information regarding redistricting in South Dakota, including census numbers, laws, current maps, court cases, resources, and the South Dakota Redistricting Timetable for 2021, is available on the LRC website at <a href="https://sdlegislature.gov/Redistricting/Home">https://sdlegislature.gov/Redistricting/Home</a>.

The Legislative Redistricting Sioux Falls Subcommittee is co-chaired by Senator Jim Bolin (R-Canton) and Representative Kent Peterson (R-Salem). Members include Senators Casey Crabtree (R-Madison) and Kyle Schoenfish (R-Scotland), and Representatives Jon Hansen (R-Dell Rapids) and Bethany Soye (R-Sioux Falls).

-30-

This meeting is being held in a physically accessible location. Any individual needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) in advance of the meeting to make further arrangements.

All committee agendas and minutes are available on the LRC website: http://sdlegislature.gov. You may subscribe to electronic delivery of agendas and minutes at E-Subscribe on the LRC website.