AGENDA

Workforce Housing Needs in SD Interim Study

Representative Roger Chase, Chair Senator Casey Crabtree, Vice Chair

Second Meeting, 2021 Interim Wednesday, July 14, 2021



Rushmore Hall H – The Monument Rapid City, South Dakota

2:00 PM (MT)	Call to Order
	Dotorminatio

Determination of Quorum

Opening Remarks

2:10 PM Building Officials

Tom Paisley, Spearfish Butch Warrington, Sioux Falls

2:20 PM South Dakota Municipal League – TIF, ordinance and zoning, and other housing concerns

Yvonne Taylor, Executive Director

2:50 PM South Dakota Ellsworth Development Authority

Lynn Kendall - Area housing concerns

Alyssa Silko – Military spouse perspectives on housing needs

3:20 PM Common Bond Communities – Supportive housing programs

Deidre Schmidt, President and CEO

3:40 PM Rapid City Strategic Housing Trust Fund – Strategic housing issues

David Lust, Strategic Housing Consultant

4:00 PM Committee Comments

Staff Directives Adjournment

PLEASE NOTE: The above times are approximate.

Written testimony must be received at least 48 hours prior to the meeting to be considered at the meeting.

Members: Representatives Hugh Bartels, Roger Chase, Fred Deutsch, Mary Fitzgerald, Tim Goodwin, Jennifer Keintz, Lance Koth, John Mills, Scott Odenbach, Lynn Schneider, Jamie Smith, and Mike Weisgram and Senators Casey Crabtree, Michael Diedrich, Red Dawn Foster, Jack Kolbeck, Herman Otten, David Wheeler, and Larry Zikmund

This meeting is being held in a physically accessible location. Any individual needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) in advance of the meeting to make further arrangements.

All committee agendas, minutes, and audio are available on the LRC website: https://www.sdlegislature.gov/. Live committee audio is provided by South Dakota Public Broadcasting and is also available at https://www.sd.net/. You may subscribe to electronic delivery of agendas and minutes at My LRC on the LRC website.