Committee: House Transportation Tuesday, February 16, 2021 11:00 AM

Roll Call

Present: Rep. Chase, Rep. Derby, Rep. Koth, Rep. Milstead, Rep. Ernie Otten,

Rep. Overweg, Rep. Randolph, Rep. Willadsen, Rep. Blare, and Rep. Finck

Present (Remote): Rep. Tidemann

Excused: Rep. Bordeaux and Rep. Wink

OTHERS PRESENT: See Original Minutes

The meeting was called to order by Representative Finck

MOTION: TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 11TH

Moved by: Randolph Second by: Overweg

Action: Prevailed by Majority Members Present (11-0-2-0)

Voting Yes: Chase, Derby, Koth, Milstead, Ernie Otten, Overweg, Randolph, Tidemann,

Willadsen, Blare, and Finck

Excused: Bordeaux and Wink

SB 136: change the criteria for a petition to vacate a highway.

Presented by: Senator Gary L. Cammack (Handout(s) SB136-Senator Cammack)

Proponents: Representative Kirk Chaffee

Kody R. Kyriss, South Dakota Association of Towns and Townships, Huron

MOTION: DO PASS SB 136

Moved by: Blare Second by: Koth

Action: Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (11-0-2-0)

Voting Yes: Chase, Derby, Koth, Milstead, Ernie Otten, Overweg, Randolph, Tidemann,

Willadsen, Blare, and Finck

Excused: Bordeaux and Wink

HAVING PASSED UNANIMOUSLY, THE CHAIR CERTIFIED SB 136 AS UNCONTESTED AND AS SUCH BE PLACED ON THE CONSENT CALENDAR.

SB 101: revise provisions regarding warranty agreements with certain repair facilities.

Presented by: Senator Erin Tobin

Proponents: Myron L Rau, South Dakota Auto Dealers Association, SIOUX FALLS

MOTION: DO PASS SB 101

Moved by: Overweg

Second by: Milstead

Action: Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (11-0-2-0)

Voting Yes: Chase, Derby, Koth, Milstead, Ernie Otten, Overweg, Randolph, Tidemann,

Willadsen, Blare, and Finck

Excused: Bordeaux and Wink

HAVING PASSED UNANIMOUSLY, THE CHAIR CERTIFIED SB 101 AS UNCONTESTED AND AS SUCH BE PLACED ON THE CONSENT CALENDAR.

HB 1190: revise the process to vacate a part of certain highways.

Presented by: Representative Tina Mulally

MOTION: TO TABLE HB 1190

Moved by: Willadsen Second by: Blare

Action: Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (10-0-3-0)

Voting Yes: Chase, Koth, Milstead, Ernie Otten, Overweg, Randolph, Tidemann, Willadsen,

Blare, and Finck

Excused: Bordeaux, Derby, and Wink

MOTION: ADJOURN

Moved by: Overweg Second by: Randolph

Action: Prevailed by Unanimous Consent (10-0-3-0)

Voting Yes: Chase, Koth, Milstead, Ernie Otten, Overweg, Randolph, Tidemann, Willadsen,

Blare, and Finck

Excused: Bordeaux, Derby, and Wink

Trista Olsen, Committee Secretary

/s/ CALEB FINCK Caleb Finck, Chair