Committee Agenda

Committee: Senate Commerce and Energy

Room: Room 412

Date: Tuesday, February 9, 2021

Time: 10:00 AM-12:00 PM

Senators Crabtree, Schoenbeck, Foster, Novstrup, Stalzer, Steinhauer, Tobin, Wheeler, and Zikmund

EXECUTIVE REAPPOINTMENTS

Dana Dykhouse, Minnehaha County, Sioux Falls, South Dakota to the South Dakota Science and Technology Authority.

Ronald Wheeler, Lawrence County, Lead, South Dakota to the South Dakota Science and Technology Authority.

Jamie Huizenga, Hughes County, Pierre, South Dakota to the South Dakota Lottery Commission.

Tona Rozum, Davison County, Mitchell, South Dakota to the South Dakota Lottery Commission.

Sharon L. Casey, Brule County, Chamberlain, South Dakota to the Board of Economic Development.

Tom Jones, Turner County, Viborg, South Dakota to the Board of Economic Development.

Reed Kessler, Brown County, Aberdeen, South Dakota to the Board of Economic Development.

BILL HEARINGS

HB 1079	limit certain actions that may be taken by the executive branch relative to nonprofit corporations or charitable trusts (House Judiciary Engrossed) Introduced by: The Committee on Judiciary at the request of the Office of the Governor
HB 1011	increase certain boiler inspection fees and dedicate more of the fees to the state's boiler inspection program (Introduced) Introduced by: The Committee on Commerce and Energy at the request of the Department of Public Safety
<u>HB 1014</u>	establish uniform complaint and declaratory ruling procedures for agencies regulating certain professions and occupations (House Engrossed)

the Department of Labor and Regulation

provide for licensure by endorsement for certain licensed professionals and occupations (House Engrossed)
Introduced by: The Committee on State Affairs at the request of the Office of the Governor

1015

provide rule-making authority for establishing an appraiser experience training and setting fees (Introduced)
Introduced by: The Committee on Commerce and Energy at the request of the Department of Labor and Regulation

/s/ CASEY CRABTREE
Casey Crabtree, Chair

Introduced by: The Committee on Commerce and Energy at the request of