Committee: Senate Committee on Appropriations Thursday, February 04, 2021 10:35 AM

Roll Call

Present: Sen. Brock Greenfield, Sen. David Johnson, Sen. Kolbeck, Sen. Maher,

Sen. Nesiba, Sen. Sutton, Sen. Wiik, Sen. Breitling, and Sen. Hunhoff

OTHERS PRESENT: See Original Minutes

The meeting was called to order by Senator Hunhoff

MOTION: INTRODUCE A BILL AT THE REQUEST OF THE OFFICE OF THE

GOVERNOR ENTITLED:

An Act to appropriate money for the ordinary expenses of the legislative, judicial, and executive departments of the state, the expenses of state

institutions, interest on the public debt, and for common schools.

Moved by: Breitling Second by: Wiik

Action: Prevailed by voice vote

SB 59: revise the allocation of fees collected by the obligation recovery center and to revise certain venue, jurisdiction, and collection efforts regarding the co-owners of titled motor vehicles, motorcycles, and boats.

Presented by: Scott Bollinger, Commissioner of Bureau of Administration

Proponents: Rosa Yaeger, Director, Motor Vehicle Division

MOTION: DO PASS SB 59

Moved by: Brock Greenfield

Second by: Kolbeck

Action: Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (8-1-0-0)

Voting Yes: Brock Greenfield, David Johnson, Kolbeck, Maher, Sutton, Wiik, Breitling, and

Hunhoff

Voting No: Nesiba

SB 36: authorize the Department of Human Services to dismantle and demolish Dakota Hall and the root cellar and to restore grounds on the South Dakota Developmental Center campus, to make an appropriation therefor, and to declare an emergency.

Presented by: Shawnie Rechtenbaugh, Department of Human Services

Others: Barb Abeln, Department of Human Services

Scott Bollinger, Commissioner of Bureau of Administration

MOTION: DO PASS SB 36

Moved by: Wiik

Second by: David Johnson

Thursday, February 04, 2021 10:35 AM

Action: Prevailed by Majority Members Elect (9-0-0-0)

Voting Yes: Brock Greenfield, David Johnson, Kolbeck, Maher, Nesiba, Sutton, Wiik,

Breitling, and Hunhoff

MOTION: ADJOURN

Moved by: Wiik Second by: Kolbeck

Action: Prevailed by voice vote

Mary Stewart, Committee Secretary

/s/ JEAN HUNHOFF Jean Hunhoff, Chair