Committee: House State Affairs

Roll Call

Present: Rep. Anderson, Rep. Beal, Rep. Chaffee, Rep. Goodwin, Rep. Gosch, Rep. Hansen, Rep. Kevin Jensen, Rep. Chris Johnson, Rep. Lesmeister, Rep. Kent Peterson, Rep. Reimer, Rep. Jamie Smith, and Rep. Wiese

OTHERS PRESENT: See Original Minutes

The meeting was called to order by Representative Kent Peterson

MOTION: TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF MONDAY, FEBRUARY 01ST

Moved by:HansenSecond by:BealAction:Prevailed by voice vote

Representative Peterson announced that HB 1105 was withdrawn by the primary sponsor on the house floor on 2/2/2021.

THE CHAIR DEFERRED HCR 6001

HB 1111 : revise certain provisions regarding inspections and seizures by, and forfeitures involving, the Department of Game, Fish and Parks.

Presented by: Allen Cambon, Governor's Office

- Proponents: Kevin Robling, Department of Game, Fish and Parks
- Doug Abraham, South Dakota Landowner and Outfitter Alliance, Pierre
- Opponents: Paul Lepisto, South Dakota Division of the Izaak Walton League of America, McCook Lake

MOTION: DO PASS HB 1111

Moved	by:	Gosch
-------	-----	-------

- Second by: Hansen
- Action: Prevailed by roll call vote (13-0-0-0)
- Voting Yes: Anderson, Beal, Chaffee, Goodwin, Gosch, Hansen, Kevin Jensen, Chris Johnson, Lesmeister, Kent Peterson, Reimer, Jamie Smith, and Wiese

HB 1104 : modify certain duties of the secretary of tribal relations and establish an advisory council.

Presented by: Representative Shawn Bordeaux Proponents: Ross B Garelick Bell, CCST - Crow Creek Sioux Tribe, Fort Thompson

MOTION: DO PASS HB 1104

Moved by:	Lesmeister
Second by:	Jamie Smith
Action:	Was not acted on.

MOTION: SUBSTITUTE MOTION: DEFER HB 1104 TO THE 41ST LEGISLATIVE DAY

Moved by:	Gosch
Second by:	Beal

Action: Prevailed by roll call vote (11-2-0-0)

- Voting Yes: Anderson, Beal, Chaffee, Goodwin, Gosch, Hansen, Kevin Jensen, Chris Johnson, Kent Peterson, Reimer, and Wiese
- Voting No: Lesmeister and Jamie Smith

MOTION: INTRODUCE A BILL AT THE REQUEST OF THE COMMITTEE ENTITLED: **An Act to increase the pay of certain constitutional officers.**

Moved by:	Hansen
Second by:	Gosch
Action:	Prevailed by voice vote

MOTION: ADJOURN

Moved by:GoodwinSecond by:BealAction:Prevailed by voice vote

Pam Kean, Committee Secretary

/s/ KENT PETERSON Kent Peterson, Chair