Committee Agenda

Committee:    House Transportation
Room:     464
Date:     Thursday, January 31, 2008
Time:     8:00 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

         HB 1315      create a Highway Finance Task Force to study highway needs and financing.
             Representatives Krebs, Ahlers, Hills, and Pederson (Gordon) and Senators Napoli, Hauge, and Sutton

         HB 1255      provide for the titling and registration of certain low-speed vehicles.
             Representatives Krebs, Ahlers, Brunner, Faehn, Rausch, and Steele and Senators Sutton, Nesselhuf, and Olson (Ed)

         HB 1299      establish a task force to study highway needs and financing of highway needs in the state and to declare an emergency.
             Representatives Vehle, Ahlers, Carson, Dreyer, Feinstein, Jerke, Lust, Sigdestad, Steele, Street, and Willadsen and Senators Hauge, Dempster, Jerstad, McCracken, and Nesselhuf

         SB 12      update certain provisions pertaining to motor carrier safety and transportation of hazardous materials.
             The Committee on Transportation at the request of the Department of Public Safety

         SB 13      revise certain provisions regarding the suspension of a minor's driving privileges.
             The Committee on Transportation at the request of the Department of Public Safety

         HB 1235      reduce the license fees for motor vehicles displaying distinctive license plates for Purple Heart recipients.
             Representatives Gillespie, Elliott, Halverson, Moore, Nygaard, and Sigdestad and Senators Heidepriem, Albers, Garnos, Peterson (Jim), Smidt (Orville), and Sutton


         GORDON R. PEDERSON, Chair