Committee:Senate CommerceRoom:423Date:Thursday, February 25, 2010Time:10:00 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

HB 1180\*provide for the issuance of an on-sale license and malt beverage license for the<br/>county fairgrounds and to authorize counties to issue an additional on-sale<br/>license.<br/>Representatives Conzet, Cronin, Gosch, Greenfield, Kirkeby, Lust, Novstrup<br/>(David), Olson (Ryan), Rausch, Sly, and Verchio and Senators Adelstein and Tieszen

HB 1001\*allow municipalities and counties to issue certain special alcoholic beverage<br/>licenses and to repeal certain special alcoholic beverage licenses.<br/>Representatives Turbiville, Carson, Faehn, Kirkeby, Lederman, Rounds, and<br/>Sorenson and Senators Tieszen, Maher, Nelson, and Olson (Russell) at the request<br/>of the Interim Committee on Alcoholic Beverage Control and Licensing Laws

<u>HB 1002</u>\* revise certain provisions regarding the days and hours that alcoholic beverages may be sold on a licensed premise and who may sell, serve, or dispense alcoholic beverages on a licensed premise and to revise certain provisions concerning the power of municipalities and counties to regulate the sale and use of alcoholic beverages.

Representatives Turbiville and Lederman and Senators Nelson, Maher, Olson (Russell), and Tieszen at the request of the Interim Committee on Alcoholic Beverage Control and Licensing Laws

- HB 1118revise certain provisions regarding fees for health services provided to South<br/>Dakota injured workers treated by out-of-state medical providers.<br/>Representatives Solum, Cutler, Jensen, Krebs, Novstrup (David), Rounds, Steele, and<br/>Verchio and Senators Olson (Russell), Maher, Nelson, and Turbak Berry
- HB 1206provide that incontestability provisions in certain life insurance policies do not<br/>apply in cases of fraud.<br/>Representatives Schlekeway and Engels and Senators Gant, Abdallah, and Gillespie

RUSSELL OLSON, Chair