Committee:Senate TransportationRoom:423Date:Tuesday, February 9, 2010Time:7:45 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

Governor's Reappointments:

George Nikolas, Brown County, Aberdeen, South Dakota, to the South Dakota Railroad Authority Warren Lotsberg, Beadle County, Huron, South Dakota, to the South Dakota Railroad Authority

<u>SB 70</u>	provide certain restrictions regarding the passing of a bicycle. Senators Jerstad, Hansen (Tom), Hanson (Gary), Merchant, Miles, Nesselhuf, Peterson, Tieszen, and Turbak Berry and Representatives Krebs, Elliott, Engels,
	Fargen, Gibson, Hamiel, Noem, Nygaard, Rave, and Steele
<u>SB 87</u>	require evidence of financial responsibility at the time of certain vehicle registrations.
	Senators Tieszen, Abdallah, Adelstein, Ahlers, Garnos, Hansen (Tom), Haverly, Hunhoff (Jean), Jerstad, Maher, Merchant, Miles, and Nelson and Representatives Krebs, Brunner, Conzet, Cutler, Elliott, Gosch, Juhnke, Kirkeby, Lust, McLaughlin, Moser, Peters, Pitts, Romkema, Sly, Street, Thompson, Turbiville, and Verchio
<u>SB 98</u>	revise certain provisions regarding the yielding of the right-of-way to pedestrians making a crossing of a highway.
	Senators Tieszen, Abdallah, Gant, Merchant, Miles, Nelson, Rhoden, and Schmidt and Representatives Krebs, Brunner, Kirkeby, Lucas, McLaughlin, and Schlekeway
<u>SB 130</u>	revise certain provisions concerning the township road system. Senators Fryslie, Hansen (Tom), Hanson (Gary), Maher, Peterson, and Vehle and Representatives Street, Feickert, Frerichs, Lange, McLaughlin, Rausch, Schlekeway, Sorenson, and Van Gerpen
<u>SB 131</u>	revise certain provisions concerning when motor vehicles are required to have lighted front and rear lamps. Senators Vehle and Tieszen and Representatives Krebs, Brunner, and Gosch
<u>HB 1007</u>	repeal, update, and make form and style revisions to certain statutes related to the Aeronautics Commission.
	Representatives Krebs, Cronin, Elliott, Juhnke, Lange, Lucas, McLaughlin, Putnam, Steele, Street, Vanneman, and Verchio and Senators Vehle, Ahlers, Fryslie, Knudson, and Merchant at the request of the Long-term Highway Needs and Department of Transportation Agency Review Committee

BILLS FOR POSSIBLE ACTION WHICH HAVE HAD PRIOR HEARING.